#DaMelch · Knowledge

Social Activities Over Welcome Weekend

Now that many of us are moved in here at Melcher Hall, we have been getting out and doing things.

I had many residents that I lead to the Playfair on Saturday night where they had a great time socializing with people from all over campus in a energetic atmosphere.

Today I also lead a group of 5 residents + myself to GWAM for a lunch meal. While there I explained what GWAM was, how meal plans and equivalency works, and socialized over some food from the grill. I even had one resident say “Wow I would have never found out about this place on my own. Thanks for bringing me along.”

If anybody ever has any social events they hear about and want to go to, I encourage you to invite some friends. Or invite me, your RA. I would love to go!

Leave a Reply

